University of Wisconsin–Madison

Affiliate Members

This list reflects those with currently active affiliate status. If you don’t appear here but think you should, your 3 year affiliation term has likely expired. Please complete the affiliation request form or contact Kate Hewson at with any questions.

Sandra Adell

Professor, Department of Afro-American Studies

Jennifer Angus

Professor, Design Studies Department

Patti Atwood

Senior Advisor, School of Music

Gail Brassard

Associate Professor/Head of MFA Costume Design Program, Department of Theatre and Drama

Rebecca Buckman

Assistant Director, Bolz Center for Arts Administration

Courtney Byelich

Music Committee Advisor, Wisconsin Union Directorate

Scott Carter

Assistant Director, Mayrent Institute for Yiddish Culture

Jeanette Casey

Music and Dance Librarian Head, Mills Music Library

Li Chiao-Ping

Professor, Dance Department

Peggy Choy

Associate Professor, Dance Department

Jessica Courtier

Program Director in Music/Performing Arts, Division of Continuing Studies

Esty Dinur

Marketing & Communications Director, Wisconsin Union Theater

Henry Drewal

Evjue-Bascom Professor of Art History, Department of Art History

Jay Ekleberry

Wheelhouse Studios Director

Marianne Fairbanks

Assistant Professor, School of Human Ecology

Bridget Fraser

Executive Director, Wisconsin Youth Symphony Orchestra

Julie Ganser

Director of Undergraduate Studies - Art Senior Administrative Programs Specialist, Art Department

Traci Gaydos

Events Coordinator, Division of Diversity, Equity & Educational Achievement

Barb Gerloff

Assistant Dean, School of Education

Heather Good

Assistant Director Administration, Outreach & Development, Wisconsin Union Theater

Daniel Grabois

Assistant Professor of Horn, School of Music

Mark Guthier

Director, Wisconsin Union

Erica Halverson

Professor, Department of Curriculum & Instruction

Ted Harks

Campus Arts Ticketing Administration, Wisconsin Union Theater

Sherry Harlacher

Director, Center for Design & Material Culture; Pleasant Rowland Distinguished Director, Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection

Andrea Harris

Associate Professor, Dance Department

Claude Heintz

Lighting Designer, Dance Department

Jamie Henke

Distinguished Faculty Associate, Division of Continuing Studies and School of Music

Paola Hernandez

Associate Professor, Spanish & ITS

Mary Hoefferle

Faculty Associate, Art Department

K.T. Horning

Director, Cooperative Children's Book Center, School of Education

Jessica Johnson

Professor of Piano and Piano Pedagogy, School of Music

Carolyn Kallenborn

Associate Professor, Design Studies Department

Lyn Korenic

Director, Kohler Art Library

Joseph Koykkar

Professor, Dance Department

Tom Loeser

CR Skip Johnson Professor of Art, Art Department

Karen McShane-Hellenbrand

Faculty Associate, Dance Department

Mark Nelson

Professor, Design Studies Department

Q. Gene Phillips

Professor/Department Chair, Department of Art History

Kirstin Pires

Editor, Chazen Museum of Art

Angela Richardson

Aesthetics and Business Project Coordinator, Bolz Center for Arts Administration, Wisconsin School of Business

David Ronis

Assistant Professor and Director, University Opera

Elaine Scheer

Professor, Art Department

Robin Schmoldt

Art Committee Advisor, Art Collection Manager, and Film Committee Advisor, Wisconsin Union

Bret Shaw

Associate Professor, Life Sciences Communication

Ahna Skop

Associate Professor, Genetics

Jim Stauffer

Academic Advisor and Lecturer; Director of Undergraduate Study, Department of Theatre & Drama

Fred Stonehouse

Associate Professor, Art Department

John Surdyk

Director, INSITE & Entrepreneurship Residential Learning Community, Wisconsin School of Business

Mary Trotter

Associate Professor, English and Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies

James Vannes

Senior Instrument Specialist; Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis, Dance Department

Uri Vardi

Professor, School of Music

Sherry Wagner-Henry

Director, Bolz Center for Arts Administration, Wisconsin School of Business

Bernadette Witzack

Program Manager Religious Studies Program

Amy B. Zelenski

Assistant Professor (CHS), General Internal Medicine; Director of Medical Education